top of page

Marina Tabassum Wins Soane Medal

The Sir John Soane's Museum in London has announced that the recipient of the fourth annual Soane Medal is Marina Tabassum, Bangladeshi architect and pioneer of "‘the architecture of relevance."

In past years, such as when Kenneth Frampton was given the 2019 Soane Medal, the laureate gave the Soane Medal lecture at a later date, but given the coronavirus pandemic the latest Soane Medal was given to Marina Tabassum today, November 16, 2021, at the same time that she gave the Soane Medal Lecture before an invited audience at the museum and to a global audience through a live digital event.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page